FinMin releases Rs.98.7 bln to 17 states as revenue deficit grant

The Ministry of Finance (FinMin) has released the seventh monthly instalment of the post devolution revenue deficit (PDRD) grant of Rs.98.7 billion for 2021-22 to 17 states. With this, a total amount of Rs.691 billion has been released as PDRD grant to the states in the current fiscal so far. The states recommended for the grant are Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.